CLIO ATHLETICS

HOME OF THE MUSTANGS

.

CLIO ATHLETICS

HOME OF THE MUSTANGS

CLIO ATHLETICS

HOME OF THE MUSTANGS

2021-2022 Important Dates


IMPORTANT DATES FOR 2021-2022
*These dates are current as of 6/4/21 and are subject to change based on MHSAA guidance.

OFF-SEASON/SUMMER WORKOUT INFORMATION
Many of our programs, particularly those that play during the fall season, hold conditioning throughout the summer months. Schedules vary based on program. Please use the information below to contact the coach if you need additional information on summer opportunities or sport-specific information.

Athletic Offerings and Contacts
FALL SEASON    
SPORT HEAD COACH OF PROGRAM EMAIL ADDRESS
Football Nick Barton nbarton@clioschools.org
Boys Soccer Daryll Rosell drosell16652@gmail.com
Boys Tennis Justin Thomas jthomas@clioschools.org
Girls Golf Nate Taylor ntaylor@clioschools.org
Boys Cross Country Jimmy Dunn jdunn@clioschools.org
Girls Cross Country Tom Elliott telliott@clioschools.org
Volleyball Melissa Eckert meckert@geneseeisd.org
WINTER SEASON    
SPORT HEAD COACH OF PROGRAM EMAIL ADDRESS
Boys Basketball Mark Newell mnewell@clioschools.org
Girls Basketball Paul O'Henley pohenley@mtmorrisschools.org
Wrestling Tony Vance tonysemail1234@gmail.com
Boys Bowling John Lyszczyk lyszczyk000@gmail.com
Girls Bowling Dessie Sudberry dsudberry@clioschools.org
Competitive Cheer Emily Schillman emilyschillman2015@gmail.com
SPRING SEASON    
SPORT HEAD COACH OF PROGRAM EMAIL ADDRESS
Baseball Brad Taylor bt3029@hotmail.com
Boys Golf  Ryan Sweers rsweers@clioschools.org
Girls Soccer Randy Matteson bubba0922@gmail.com
Softball Kevin Coombe kc901@comcast.net
Girls Tennis Justin Thomas jthomas@clioschools.org
Track & Field Tom Elliott telliott@clioschools.org


IMPORTANT SUMMER DATES
June 26-July 4: No-Contact (Dead Week) Period
August 1-7: No-Contact (Dead Week) Period
August 4: Free Physical and Athletic Registration Event @ CHS 3:00-7:00 pm

FALL SPORTS
August 9- First practice for all sports
August 16- First contest: Girls Golf, Boys Tennis
August 18- First contest: Boys Soccer, Volleyball, Cross Country
August 26- First contest: Football
TBA- First Academic Eligibility Check 

WINTER SPORTS
November 8- First practice: Girls Basketball, Competitive Cheer
November 15- First practice: Boys Bowling, Girls Bowling, Boys Basketball, Wrestling
November 22- First contest: Competitive Cheer
November 29- First contest: Girls Basketball
December 4- First contest: Boys Bowling, Girls Bowling
December 6- First contest: Boys Basketball
December 8- First contest: Wrestling
TBA- First Academic Eligibility Check

SPRING SPORTS
March 14- First practice: Baseball, Boys Golf, Girls Soccer, Softball, Girls Tennis, Track and Field
March 23- First contest: Baseball, Boys Golf, Girls Soccer, Softball, Girls Tennis, Track and Field
TBA- First Academic Eligibility Check



https://clioathletics.org